Start Write Now

21 March, 2008

Good Friday roundup

Filed under: Uncategorized — eamonmack @ 11:14 am
Tags: ,
Gort Parade
Photo by: The Irish Times

Well, I just thought I’d share this photo with you of a St Patrick’s day parade just up the road in Gort, Co. Galway. And no sooner are we over the St Patrick’s holiday weekend, but we’re into Easter, which means Friday and Monday off in Ireland. Friday, because it’s Good Friday, and Monday because it’s the anniversary of the Easter Rising in 1916.

I’ve been using the last few days to catch up on a little reading. My reading is one area that I’m really going to have to work on. I should be reading blogs and commenting on them. I’ve really noticed the number of visitors to this blog plummet when I neglect that. So that’s an interesting learning point.

I’ve spent a good time reading Copyblogger lately. I have read it in the past, but was reminded by an article in the Guardian called The world’s 50 most powerful blogs which included it.

There is a guest post from Jane Northcote called Getting Writing Done: How to Stop Thinking About It and Write. This includes the advice: Just do it. Walk into your office, open your computer and start. And, do you know, when I do that it just never seems so bad!

Incidently, they have an excellent Jobs Board now on the site. You can read about it in Introducing the Copyblogger Writing Job Board.

Finally, in this post I’m sure I’ve broken all the rules in 10 Questions Every Blogger Should Ask Themselves Before Posting, but at least I’ve read them :)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

